## SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA COUNTY OF NEVADA

□Nevada City Courthouse: 201 Church St., Nevada City, CA 95959 <u>nccounter@nccourt.net</u>

Truckee Courthouse: 10075 Levon Ave., Ste. 107, Truckee, CA 96161<u>trcounter@nccourt.net</u>

## **RECORD REQUEST**

## Please submit a separate request for each case type. For example, copies of both Criminal and Civil records cannot be request on the same form.

Record requests must be submitted in writing in person, by mail, or via email, and must include payment in advance (See fee schedule and payment information below). If you are sending this request via email or mail, send it to the courthouse address or email listed above.

If you want the documents mailed back to you, you must provide a self-addressed stamped envelope with enough postage to have the document returned. Otherwise, you will need to come to the courthouse to pick them up.

YOUR INFORMATION				
REQUESTOR NAME:				
ADDRESS:				
PHONE #:				
EMAIL ADDRESS:				
CASE INFORMATION				
CASE NUMBER(S):				
NAME OF PARTY/DEFENDANT:				
DEFENDANT'S DATE OF BIRTH (CRIMINAL):				
YEARS TO BE SEARCHED:				
<b>CHECK BOXES BELOW FOR DOCUMENTS YOU ARE REQUESTING</b>				
CRIMINAL		FAMILY LAW / CIVIL / PROBATE		
□ Charging Documents:□Complaint □Information		□ Initiating Documents: □Petition □Complaint		□ Custody
□ Disposition: □Conviction □Plea □Waiver		Divorce / Legal Separation Judgement		$\Box$ Visitation
□ Sentencing Order:		□ Probate Letters:		□ Child Support
$\Box$ Dismissal:		□ Dismissal:		□ Most Recent
		□ Spousal Support Order:		
ANY CASE TYPE				
□ Printed Docket:	$\Box$ Entire File:		□ Dismissal:	
□ Other Document(s) not listed above [ <i>specify document name and approximate file date</i> ]:				
<b>CERTIFIED COPIES:</b> DYES DNO [ <i>if nothing is checked, the documents will</i> <u><b>not</b></u> <i>be certified by the court</i> ]				
FEES: The Court <u>cannot</u> provide copies of				
\$0.50 Copy fee, per pgGC70627(a) <ul> <li>Police Reports</li> <li>Reporter Transcripts</li> </ul>				
<b>\$40.00 Certification fee, per document</b> - <i>GC70626(a)(4)</i> <b>•</b> Bench/Arrest <b>•</b> Confidential Documents <b>\$15.00</b> Search Request Fee for any search exceeding 10 min- <i>GC70627(c)</i> <b>•</b> Warrants				
\$15.00 Search Request Fee for any search exceeding to min-GC70627(c) warrants \$15.00 Certification of Family Law Judgements-GC70674(a)				
Please make checks payable to Nevada County Superior Court, leave amount blank, and note in the memo field				
"Not to exceed \$140". The clerk will fill in the necessary amount when the request is processed.				

RECORDS REQUEST -CASE RECORDS LOCAL ADMINI (REVISED 07/01/2025) OPTIONAL FORM PAGE 1 OF 1